New San Quentin Writers’ Stories Available Here Soon!

We will be adding a new feature to our site very soon–we will be making some of the writing currently being done in our creative writing class available here. Of course, all of the anthologies will continue to be available at http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/northblockpress but we thought we would also make some stories available for you to read here. Check back soon.

Also, several of the writers in our class also write for the San Quentin News, which is now available to read online. The SQ News covers both local and world news as well as news of specific interest to prisoners. If you’re interested in reading the news from a prisoner’s perspective, check out the SQ News. http://sanquentinnews.com/

About Brothers In Pen

Brothers in Pen is the collective name of the Wednesday Night Creative Writing Class at San Quentin State Prison facilitated by Zoe Mullery.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New San Quentin Writers’ Stories Available Here Soon!

  1. Maximo says:

    Hello! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading
    your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same
    topics? Many thanks!

  2. Ezekiel says:

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for first-time blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

  3. Mamie says:

    Very nice post. I just stumjbled upon your blog and wished to say tnat I
    have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

